"Please Pardon Our Dust" 

 ...while we rebuild our great island communities...better and stronger...our roads are a bit dusty, and yes...bumpy too. But our beaches, our town, our island, and the fun, are all worth the trip..."Enjoy Lavallette".

 

Support Your Local Businesses

Pardon Our Dust!

Lavallette business owners would like to thank the many officials, workers, individuals, and contractors for their time and efforts to make our town whole and functional again.

 

Petitioning Jamie Fox, Commissioner of the New Jersey Department of Transportation

NJDOT COMMISSIONER JAMIE FOX & Governor Chris Christie Say NO to NJ Route 35 construction through the 2015 Summer.
Click Here to sign the petition

 

Superstorm Sandy

For information and updates please visit www.lavallette.org

 

The Lavallette Business Association was formed as a way for local business owners to come together to discuss common interests, share ideas, support fellow business owners, stay aware of local concerns, and benefit our wonderful shore community.

New members are always welcome!
2014 Membership Form Available
More Information.

 

 


Meetings Dates

June 10 Lenny's Pizza 3:30pm
Time Change

Sept 9 Crab's Claw 12:30pm

Oct 14 Lenny's Pizza 12:30pm

Nov 11 Crab's Claw 12:30pm

Dec 9th  Annual Member Holiday Party 7pm Location TBD

 

Upcoming Events

Easter Egg Hunt

Easter Egg
The Borough of Lavallette along with The Lavallette Business Association invite you to hop on over to our annual Easter Egg Hunt Friday, March 27 at 3:30pm located at the Washington Avenue Bay Beach. Bring your own basket and come hunt for eggs.  Everyone will receive free prizes, snacks and juice.

The Easter Egg Hunt has been postponed, and the rain date changed to Wednesday April 1, 2015 @ 3:30pm

 

July 4, 2015- 3rd Annual Patriotic Bike Parade

9am-11am, President Avenue to New York Avenue festively decorated bicyclists will parade our boardwalk. 

 

Saturday, July 25, 2015- 2nd Annual Christmas in July BBQ

This event is proposed to be held on the Chandler Field located next to the Upper Shores Library starting at 6pm and concluding at 10pm.  We will be selling tickets to this event and having it catered.  The evening will have music, games, a sit down buffet style bbq, drinks and a Christmas themed favor provided by the LBA.

 

Weekly Beach Treasure Hunt

image
Mondays 6pm in July and August
The hunt will be held on a different beach each week for 9 weeks throughout the summer starting at 6pm every Monday night.

 

Kites & Castles

image
Thursdays in July and August 7pm Locations will vary.
Will be held on a different beach each week for 9 weeks throughout the summer starting at 7pm every Thursday night.

 

Sidewalk Chalk Competition!

Sidewalk Chalk
Friday Mornings @ 10am @ Megs Grill and Enright Chiropractic
Friday mornings located in front of Meg’s Grill & Enright Chiropractic children draw themed pictures on the sidewalk with chalk for a prize.

 

August 15, 2015- LBA Inaugural Clam Bake - 6pm-10pm.

We will sell tickets and have all of our local shore wide restaurants provide seafood dishes for the event. Music, drinks, and food will be offered.  If this event is a success we would like to make it an annual event.

 

Saturday, September 26, 2015- Soups of the Shore & Craft Festival

Similar to the Clam bake we would ask local shore restaurants to provide soups to serve at this event. We will also seek local craft vendors to sell their goods. 11am.

 

2nd Annual Halloween Costume Parade, Saturday October 24, 2015, 12pm-

Scarecrow decorating stations.  Additional event details to be developed closer to date.

 

October 31, 2015- Stores and Treats

Local children will be trick or treating through town and at local retail shops.  3pm-dusk

 

December 4 & 5 2015- Hometown Christmas Weekend

Friday: Annual Christmas Tree Lighting and festivities at the school

Saturday: Ugly Christmas Sweater Run/Walk, Christmas Carolers, Horse and Carriage Rides, Festive Activities and treats at participating businesses, Pictures with Santa at various locations. 

 

 

 2015 Sidewalk Sale Dates

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Wednesday July 8, 2015

Wednesday July 22, 2015

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Saturday, August 29, 2015

 

 

 2015 Display of Merchandise Dates

Friday, June 12, 2015

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Wednesday, September 2, 2015